Share this story
Close X
Switch to Desktop Site


A map of Nigeria in Friday's paper included Biafra. That region of the country, named during a secession movement in 1967-70, was divided into four separate states in 1976: Anambra, Imo, Cross River, and Rivers.

Follow Stories Like This
Get the Monitor stories you care about delivered to your inbox.