Share this story
Close X
Switch to Desktop Site


In the November Book Review, the Monitor stated that Raymond Carver and Cynthia Ozick received the 1983 MacArthur Foundation Fellowship Awards. That information is inaccurate. They were awarded the Harold and Mildred Strauss Living Awards. The Monitor regrets this error.

Follow Stories Like This
Get the Monitor stories you care about delivered to your inbox.