Share this story
Close X
Switch to Desktop Site

Caldecott, Newbery Medal winners announced

Next Previous

Page 2 of 3

About these ads

The children's book awards were announced this morning at the American Library Association’s midwinter conference in Boston.

In addition to the Caldecott and Newbery Medal winners, four books were named Newbery Honor Books. These included "Claudette Colvin: Twice Toward Justice" by Phillip Hoose, "The Evolution of Calpurnia Tate" by Jacqueline Kelly, "Where the Mountain Meets the Moon" by Grace Lin, and " The Mostly True Adventures of Homer P. Figg" by Rodman Philbrick.

The two Caldecott Honor Books were "All the World" illustrated by Marla Frazee and written by Liz Garton Scanlon, and "Red Sings from the Treetops: A Year in Colors" illustrated by Pamela Zagarenski and written by Joyce Sidman.

Next Previous

Page:   1   |   2   |   3

Follow Stories Like This
Get the Monitor stories you care about delivered to your inbox.