Menu
Share
Share this story
Close X
 
Switch to Desktop Site

Event: "The Three T's of the Digital Economy"

Technology has profoundly and fundamentally changed the way we communicate, collaborate, trade and conduct business in a way never imagined before. 

Today's digital economy cannot succeed without a cyber strategy that fosters trust in the technology we use, addresses diverse and evolving threats, and defines a path forward where security is seen as a business enabler.  Join The Chertoff Group to discuss the impact of the "Three T's" on today's business strategy, policy, and public opinion as industry and government alike seek to enhance security while building trust in today's interconnected world. 

AGENDA

Opening remarks: Jim Pflaging, @JimPflaging, Principal, The Chertoff Group (@ChertoffGroup)

About these ads

Keynote: 

Recommended:Resolving the encryption debate requires betting on innovationSponsor Content

General Michael Hayden, @GenMhayden

Moderated by: Katy Montgomery, @katymontgomery1, Managing Director, The Chertoff Group (@ChertoffGroup)

Panel 1 (10:00 - 10:50 am): Examining Encryption - What Can We Agree to Do?

Ari Buchler, General Counsel and Senior Vice President Corporate Development, Sophos (@Sophos)

Phil Dunkelberger, Chief Executive Officer, NokNok Labs (@NokNokLabs)

David J. Johnson, Associate Executive Assistant Director, Criminal, Cyber, Response and Services Branch, Federal Bureau of Investigation (@FBI)

About these ads

Mark Mao, Partner, Cybersecurity, Information Governance and Privacy and Business Practice, Troutman Sanders (@TStweets)

Panel 2 (11:30 - 12:20 pm): Identity as the Great Enabler

Joe Gottlieb, @joe_gottlieb, Senior Vice President of Corporate Development, SailPoint (@SailPoint)

Scott Howitt, Senior Vice President and CISO, MGM Resorts International (@MGMNatlHarbor)

Sampath Srinivas, Cloud Security & Privacy, Google (@google)

Chenxi Wang, @chenxiwang, Ph.D., Privacy and Security Expert; VP of Strategy, Twistlock (@twistlockteam)

Moderated by: Jeremy Grant, Managing Director, The Chertoff Group (@ChertoffGroup)

Panel 3 (1:30 - 2:30 pm): Leaning Forward with Your Cyber Investments…Without Falling on Your Face

Sean Cunningham, Managing Director, Trident Capital Cybersecurity (@tridentcapital)

Arabella Hallawell, Senior Director of Product Marketing, Arbor Networks (@arbornetworks)

Nick Shevelyov, Chief Security Officer, Silicon Valley Bank (@SVB_Financial)

Kennet Westby, President and Chief Security Strategist, Coalfire (@CoalfireSys)

Moderated by: Charles Beeler, @charlesbeeler, General Partner, Rally Ventures

Panel 4 (3:00 - 3:40 pm): Security in the Boardroom

Joe Ford, Executive Vice President and Chief Security Officer, Bank of the West (@BankoftheWest)

Kevin Richards, @kevin_richards, Managing Director, Security Strategy and Risk, Accenture Strategy (@AccentureStrat)

John Stewart, Senior Vice President and Chief Security and Trust Officer, Cisco (@Cisco)

Wendi Whitmore, Global Lead, IBM X-Force Security Services, IBM Security Services (@IBMSecurity)

Moderated by: Jim Pflaging, @JimPflaging, Principal, The Chertoff Group (@ChertoffGroup)

Closing remarks: Jason Kaufman, Managing Principal, The Chertoff Group (@ChertoffGroup)


Follow Stories Like This
Get the Monitor stories you care about delivered to your inbox.