Share this story
Close X
Switch to Desktop Site

For the record (3)

Sri Lanka will seek membership in the five-nation Association of Southeast Asian Nations. The decision was made after the Cabinet heard a report by Prime Minister Ranasinghe Premadasa on his recent tour of four ASEAN countries -- the Phi lippines, Indonesia, Malaysia, and Thailand.