Share this story
Close X
Switch to Desktop Site

Five California counties federal disaster areas

President Reagan declared five storm-ravaged counties of California federal disaster areas, making them eligible for assistance in recovering from torrential rains and devastating mud slides.

Storms have caused at least 28 deaths and $250 million in damage, state officials say.

About these ads