Share this story
Close X
Switch to Desktop Site

Cornell professor wins 1982 Nobel Physics Prize

American Kenneth G. Wilson won the 1982 Nobel Physics Prize and South African Aaron Klug won the chemistry prize, the Swedish Royal Academy of Sciences announced.

Mr. Wilson, of Cornell University, won the physics prize for his research into the transformation of matter - for example, from water to water vapor.

About these ads

Mr. Klug, of MCR Laboratories in Britain, won the chemistry award for developing electron microscopy, which helps explain biological functions on the basis of chemical structure.