Share this story
Close X
Switch to Desktop Site

President of Sri Lanka wins new 6-year term

Sri Lankan President Junius Jayewardene was reelected for a new six-year term , officials here announced.

Mr. Jayewardene's chief rival was Hector Kobbekaduwa of the opposition Sri Lanka Freedom Party.

About these ads