Switch to Desktop Site

Contact us / Feedback

Thanks for taking the time to contact us. Please use the e-mail forms below:

Please consult our Contributor's Guidelines for instructions on submitting your own work for publication.

Mailing address/phone

The Christian Science Monitor
210 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston MA 02115
USA 617.450.2300 (Monday through Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 4:15 p.m. ET)

Staff Directory - The Christian Science Monitor

Senior Editors
Editor: Mark Sappenfield
Managing Editor: Amelia Newcomb
Daily Edition Editor: Clayton Collins
Deputy Daily Edition Editor: Yvonne Zipp
Editor at large: David Cook

Note: If you wish to contact us with a story proposal, please refer to our Contributor's Guidelines. If you would like to submit a letter to the Editor, e-mail your submission to Thank you.

Section Editors
Science, Technology, & Environment: Noelle Swan
Education & Books: Marjorie Kehe
Op-Ed: Clayton Jones
Europe & Canada: Arthur Bright
Asia & Global South Editor: Molly Jackson
Middle East - Ken Kaplan
Politics editor: Christa Case Bryant
Economy Editor: Mark Trumbull, Washington
Multimedia Producer, Graphics Editor: Jake Turcotte
Digital Media Producer: Samantha Laine Perfas
Video editor: Jingnan Peng

Staff Reporters
Eoin O'Carroll - Science Writer
Eva Botkin-Kowacki - Science Writer
Charlie Wood - Science Fellow
Laurent Belsie - Senior Economics Writer
Schuyler Velasco - Workplace & Gender Writer
Michael Farrell - Culture Writer
Stacy Teicher Khadaroo - Education Writer
Amanda Paulson - Environment Writer
Simon Montlake - Inequality Writer
Patrik Jonsson, Atlanta
Harry Brunius, New York & Religion
Francine Kiefer, Washington
Peter Grier, Washington
Linda Feldmann, Washington Bureau Chief
Howard LaFranchi, Washington
Warren Richey, Washington
Anna Mulrine, Washington
Peter Ford, Reporter at large
Scott Peterson, Istanbul
Sara Miller Llana, Paris
Sara Sorcher, Washington
Jack Detsch, Washington, Security  
Henry Gass, Boston
Jessica Mendoza, Los Angeles
Josh Kenworthy, Boston
Story Hinckley, Boston

Online Editorial
Staff Editor & Intern manager: Kendra Nordin Beato

Weekly Edition
Weekly Edition Editor: Owen Thomas
Deputy Weekly Edition Editor: Marjorie Kehe
Senior Editor: Scott Armstrong
Staff editor: Judy Nichols Douglass
Staff editor: Molly Driscoll

Weekly Production
Production Manager: Lily Mui
Assistant Production Manager: Julie Fallon

Copy Desk
Copy Desk Manager: Heather Ehmke
Copy Editor: Casey Fedde

Director of Photography: Alfredo Sosa
Photographer: Melanie Stetson Freeman
Photographer: Ann Hermes

Trustees: Lyon Osborn, Scott Preller, Margaret Rogers

Associate Publisher: David Grant 

Chief Product Manager & editorDavid Clark Scott

Project Coordinator: Lauren Littell

Manager, Monitor Events: Julie Cam
Manager, Marketing: Retention: Matt Orlando
Manager, Marketing: Acquisition: Kevin Henneberger
Manager, Analytics & Business Insights to Marketing: Andy Bickerton
Circulation Marketing: John Titus
Fulfillment and Renewal: John Titus
Direct Marketing: Haide Bolanos
Web Analytics: Todd Schauman
Jr. Product Manager to Marketing: Ben Frederick
Social Media Editor to Marketing: Ben Rosen

Advertising Sales
Client & Business Services: Larissa O'Donnell
Production Manager: Jim Woodward

Tech Projects Manager: Wendy Prugh
Manager, Web Development: Tim Rauschenberger
Designer/Dev: Christian Scripter
Developer: Asako Severn
Developer: Moises Silva 

About these ads