Share this story
Close X
Switch to Desktop Site

'Sookie Stackhouse' author Charlaine Harris launches a new trilogy

(Read article summary)
View video

(Read caption) 'Midnight Crossroad' is by Charlaine Harris.

View photo

Charlaine Harris, author of the “Sookie Stackhouse” series, is now telling a new paranormal story.

Harris’ novel “Midnight Crossroads,” which is out today, is the first of a planned trilogy and follows Manfred Bernardo, who works as a psychic and may actually be able to the see the future. He’s new in the town of Midnight, Texas, where residents also include a vampire and a witch.

About these ads

The author’s “Sookie” novels are the basis for the HBO series “True Blood,” which is set to air its final season this summer.

Harris released what was billed as the final book in her “Sookie” series, titled “Dead Ever After,” this past May.