Menu
Share
Share this story
Close X
 
Switch to Desktop Site

Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett's book 'Good Omens' is adapted for radio

(Read article summary)
View video

(Read caption) 'Good Omens' is by Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett.

View photo

Fans of Neil Gaiman and Sir Terry Pratchett, Christmas will come a little early.

A radio adaptation of Gaiman and Pratchett’s book “Good Omens” is debuting on the BBC’s Radio 4 on Dec. 22. “Omens” centers on the possibility of the end of the world and those trying to stop it, including a book-loving angel and a demon who used to be a serpent. 

About these ads

According to the BBC, the adaptation will air in six parts and conclude on Dec. 27. The adaptation stars “Stardust” actor Mark Heap and Peter Serafinowicz of “Guardians of the Galaxy” and Pratchett and Gaiman will play characters as well.

“Omens” was first published in 1990 and earned critical praise, with Publishers Weekly writing that “unmistakably British humor is in abundance” and Library Journal writing of the novel, “Irreverently funny and unexpectedly wise, this collaboration between comics writer Gaiman and Discworld series author Pratchett fuses fantasy and comedy into an untrammeled romp through the latter days.”