Share this story
Close X
Switch to Desktop Site

Nobel Peace Prize 2011

Image 1 of 11


Nobel Peace Prize winners Tawakkol Karman of Yemen (l.), Liberian peace activist Leymah Gbowee (c.), and Liberian president Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf display their diplomas and medals at City Hall in Oslo on Dec. 10. The peace prize committee awarded the prize to Ms. Karman, Ms. Johnson-Sirleaf, and Ms. Gbowee for championing women's rights in regions where oppression is common and helping women participate in peace-building.

PHOTO: John McConnico/AP

Next Image Previous Image

Image 1 of 11

About these ads