Share this story
Close X
Switch to Desktop Site

[ No headline ]

Eight Cosmos research satellites were launched into Earth orbit by the Soviet Union Tuesday, Tass news agency reported. Western space experts say the Cosmos series includes craft with nonscientific functions such as intelligence gathering and the testing of systems for destroying other satellites.

Follow Stories Like This
Get the Monitor stories you care about delivered to your inbox.