Share this story
Close X
Switch to Desktop Site

The Jazz and Heritage Festival lineup

Thurs., March 13: Rebecca Parris and Her Friends, with Wannetta Jackson. Morse Auditorium. 8 p.m. Fri., March 14: Boston Globe Jazz and Heritage Festival Big Band Ball, with the Glenn Miller Orchestra, Boston Park Plaza Ballroom. 9 p.m. Sat., March 15: The Count Basie Orchestra, directed by Thad Jones, with Frank Foster, John Lewis, Freddie Green. Berklee Performance Center. 7 & 10 p.m. Sun., March 16: An Evening With Nina Simone, special guest, Freddie Hubbard and the All Stars. Symphony Hall, 8 p.m. Mon., March 17: A Feast of Irish Song, Music and Laughter, Berklee. 8 p.m. Tues., March 18: Keith Jarrett Standards in Concert, with Jack DeJohnette, Gary Peacock. Opera House. 8 p.m. Wed., March 19: New Orleans Cabaret Night, Boston Park Plaza Ballroom. 6 p.m. Wed., March 19: Mel Torme and George Shearing Duo. Symphony Hall. 8 p.m. Thurs., March 20: Betty Carter, Larry Coryell, Berklee. 8 p.m. Fri., March 21: Miles Davis and Michael Franks, Opera House. 7 & 10 p.m. Sat., March 22: B.B. King and Natalie Cole, Opera House. 7 & 10 p.m. Sun., March 23: An evening with Joan Baez, Opera House. 7:30 p.m.

Follow Stories Like This
Get the Monitor stories you care about delivered to your inbox.