Share this story
Close X
Switch to Desktop Site

For the record (1)

President Reagan named Sen. Paul Laxalt of Nevada as chairman of the Republican National Committee, the White House said. Although Reagan has not said if he will seek reelection in 1984, Laxalt told reporters he would not have accepted the job as party chief if he were not confident that Reagan would run again.