Share this story
Close X
Switch to Desktop Site

[ No headline ]

Black southern African countries have banned South African-based foreign correspondents. The new policy, announced by Zimbabwe, Mozambique, Zambia, Angola, Botswana, and Tanzania, is designed to combat what they call systematic propaganda by the white-ruled republic. A South African-based TV crew of the British Broadcasting Corporation has already been asked to leave Zimbabwe.