Share this story
Close X

Share this article

Switch to Desktop Site
Javascript is disabled. Quiz scoring requires Javascript.

Triple Crown quiz: Test your knowledge of thoroughbred horse racing's 'Big Three'

The first Saturday in May begins a five-week stretch where a select group of thoroughbred owners and trainers try to grab that elusive trophy, signifying victories in three straight races at three different race tracks.

Jockey Mario Gutierrez rides I'll Have Another to victory in the 138th Kentucky Derby horse race at Churchill Downs May 5, 2012, in Louisville, Ky.
David J. Phillip/AP
Question 1 of 11

1. Which race is not part of the Triple Crown series of races?

Preakness Stakes

Wood Memorial

Kentucky Derby

Belmont Stakes

About these ads