Share this story
Close X
Switch to Desktop Site

Casey Anthony jurors revealed, but missing

Casey Anthony jurors: Judge Belvin Perry said he waited to make the names public because some of the Casey Anthony jurors had received death threats.

No longer numbers: In this July 5, 2011 file photo, the juror chairs sit empty in the media room Orlando, Fla., after the jurors found Casey Anthony not guilty in her murder trial.

(AP Photo/Joe Burbank, Pool, File)

About these ads

A court released the names of the jurors in the Casey Anthony trial for the first time Tuesday since they acquitted the Florida woman of murdering her 2-year-old daughter, Caylee.

The "cooling off" period a judge cited in delaying the release for three months ended Tuesday, and the names of 12 jurors and five alternates were released by the Pinellas County Clerk of Court.

After the trial ended in July, Judge Belvin Perry said he wanted time to pass before the names were made public because some of the jurors had received death threats.

The named Casey Anthony jurors were: Joan Meier, Raymond Screen, Linda Bills, Harriet White, Brian Berling, Kimberly Kimball, Kathleen Nighland, James Kearns, Ronald Robertson, David Angelo, Mary Fuhr and Jennifer Ford.

The alternates were Elizabeth Jones, Heather Feuerhake, Craig Neuendorf, Russell Huekler and Dean-Edward Echstadt.

Jurors were selected from Pinellas County, along Florida's Gulf Coast, because of concerns about pretrial publicity in Orlando. The jurors were sequestered until the verdict was announced.

Associated Press reporters knocked on doors Tuesday at homes where the jurors were thought to live.


Page:   1   |   2

Follow Stories Like This
Get the Monitor stories you care about delivered to your inbox.